Fashion Police Never Misses











{5 March 2007}   My White Loafers

white loafersI am a shoe addict. I think I have more than 15 pairs mostly comprised of sneakers. Shoes, just like bags, can make or break an outfit. I’m not much of a formal leather shoes person so I only have them in the basic colors of black and brown, with a belt to match of course. So, most of my shoes are rubber shoes in different styles and colors. I particularly love canvas slip-ons like Vans since they are comfortable and fashionable.

But my most versatile shoe would be my white leather slip-ons or loafers. I use it in a lot of ways and it goes with a lot of outfits. I use it with a simple jeans and t-shirt get-up. I can go preppy with it with chinos, a pullover and a white shirt. It is also great for breaking the monotony of an all-black outfit just by matching to a white leather belt. Another look would be that perfect laid-back summer look pairing it with a simple shirt and plaid shorts. I just love its versatility and style. It was worth the price.

I suggest you go get one yourself. Channel the inner fashionista in you. Buy a pair that has a classic style, great fit and comfort, and of course good quality.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
