Fashion Police Never Misses











{16 September 2007}   Plain Colored Top

I know I have tons of clothes in my closet and some of them I barely wear. I could live without having to do the laundry for a month and still would have enough. Yeah, that much. But I still find it hard to look for something to wear. Most of my tops are printed or have designs with them. Most of my pants and shorts are in plaid and pinstripes. I therefore conclude I need to shop plain tops.

My personal fave tops are those with a V neckline since they have a slimming effect. It also shows the necklace or accessory you are wearing around your neck. I would need it in different colors like green, blue, red, orange, purple and pink. Baseball tops from Topman are also very nice. They come in different colors sometimes two colors in one garment. Of course the main consideration would be the fabric which should be made from 100% cotton. Mall, here I come.



jonathan stevens says:

A plain top will always look good no matter the occasion. You can wear white for a week and no one will notice.
-jonathan stevens



Melissa Owens says:

i didnt know that those v-line tops have a slimming effect. see, im getting fatter and fatter each day so i need to get v-line tops now!



Ana Reilly says:

I agree! There are days that you feel like wearing just plain tops on a jeans, shorts, skirts whatever. The good thing is it looks so classy no one would think you’re really underdressed or something.



Luke James says:

Especially for men, white really is a classic.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
