Fashion Police Never Misses











{13 January 2009}   Fashion School

After finishing my business degree, I never saw myself as a strict corporate lad who would stay in the office, in a business suite and would have endless meetings. Well, I did try that out for two years before I moved to retail. Since I’m really into fashion, the idea of getting a degree in fashion crossed my mind. But then I realized that I was never the design-and-execute-a-look type of a person. I’m used to getting different pieces and making them work together.

The Bravo TV show Project Runway is set at Parsons The New School For Design. It is an art and design school founded in 1896 as the Chase school by impressionist painter William Merritt Chase. The main campus is located in Greenwich Village, New York and the fashion department is located prominently in the heart of the city’s Garment District in Midtown. It has affiliated schools in Paris and the Dominican Republic. Its alumni includes designers and artists like Anna Sui, Donna Karan, Marc Jacobs and Steven Meisel.



Nelly Scott says:

Hey, I love watching that show! They do have interesting designs, those upcoming fashion designers.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
